For Sucky Days

Yesterday was a day. I really like our apartment and I’ve been killing it with my quarterly goals (learn more about those here, if you don’t know what they are), but so far Georgia has been a pretty big bust. Jared and I don’t have a ton of friends here, and it’s been difficult getting to know people because we are so much busier than we were in San Diego.

No people would be introvert-Meghan’s dream, but the more I get my depression under control, the more I miss talking to people. I relish going to the grocery store because we can have a conversation with the checkout person. You might think that sounds crazy–and it is–but in Georgia it’s also the norm. Like people will talk for five minutes at checkout, even though there is a line behind them. Then on their way out they get the person’s name BECAUSE THEY DON’T KNOW EACH OTHER. AND THEY JUST UP AND DECIDED TO CONVERSE.

And the fact that I am now relishing in that grocery store opportunity must mean that I have reached a new level of weird.

Anyway. Long story short, a bunch of sucky things compounded with writer’s block blues to become one colossally sucky Friday (Friday! The one day I thought I could trust!). So I spent today making videos that cheered me up, and used them for my videos on the WordNerds channel and my personal channel. Good feels all around! The first one is of some wildly successful authors sharing some of their favorite/most intense one star reviews:

And the video on my channel is cute dogs saying nice things. Because nice things are always better coming from dogs.

So if you’ve had a less-than-stellar day, maybe they can help you too! As long as there are cute dogs in the world, no bad day could possibly keep any of us down forever. 🙂

Leave a Reply

