NaNoWriMo & YALLFest Update

It is almost the halfway point of NaNoWriMo and I am feeling PUMPED! I am a little behind thanks to YALLFest prep and travel (I’ve got 19k and I need to have almost 22k), but I’m pretty confident that I can get caught up over the next few days. How is your NaNo experience going?

I’m currently writing with the other WordNerds (and one of our viewers, Rye!) at the cutest coffee shop in Charleston, Ticera Coffee. THE PLACE IS TRICERATOPS THEMED. Can it get any better than that? I submit to you that it cannot! Everyone is so great in person, and I can’t even remember why I was nervous for this trip. Except for I do keep catching myself looking at everyone’s legs like you have those too???

In all, I am having a great time, and looking forward to the amazing panels coming up. I’m hoping to learn a ton and not pass out when I meet some of my all-time favorite authors (lookin’ at you Elizabeth Wein, E. Lockhart, and Libba Bray).

WordNerds write-in at Tricera Coffee!

WordNerds write-in at Tricera Coffee!

One thought on “NaNoWriMo & YALLFest Update

Leave a Reply

