What I’m Listening To

aka MUSIC MONDAY. If I was a more consistent blogger, this would totally be a thing. Maybe I’ll whip it out every once in a while.

I am so so close to being finished with all of my revisions! I know, I know… It’s a bit later than I’d hoped, but it feels really great to be typing in the changes! It goes way faster than actually coming up with them, haha.

There’s one playlist that I’ve pretty much been listening to on repeat this whole time, and I thought I’d share it! It’s got a little bit of vocal music, some instrumental, but all of it makes me think of specific parts of my novel, be it Gravity (the song that actually inspired the friendship between my MC and her guard) or El Dorado (relationship between the MC and the love interest… Can’t you just imagine them having it out on the deck of a ship to this? AHH) or Kiss With a Fist (my MC’s ideology initially). The list goes on, but I won’t overdo it.

Maybe this music will give you a burst of inspiration, too?

PS: I love Angel with a Shotgun, because it totally reminds me of my MC’s sister as she evolves throughout the story. But ALSO it reminds me so much of Erica Crouch’s IGNITE, a book that is literally about battling angels (plus swoonworthy romance!). Have you read it yet? What are you waiting for?!
Leave a Reply

