RSW Week 7, Camp NaNo Week 3, and Goals

So how is everyone else’s writing going?

(That’s my way of trying to distract you from how mine is going.)

The first two weeks went so well, but now that it’s actually time for me to sit down and write in the changes I outlined earlier, I just can’t. Or won’t. Probably the latter, but the block in my brain feels reals enough for me to say that I can’t.

I’ve watched so many episodes of Friends. And I’m almost finished with a completely new design for the blog that I like a lot better. But I’m not reading any books, because that would remind me of the writing I’m supposed to be doing. Oh, hey, look at all of the things they added to Netflix this week!

Plus I got a new computer and it’s so prettyyyyy and once I get that last thing (or two or three) installed, I can sit down and really get to work.

Do you believe me yet?

I’m not buying it either, but it’s gone on for long enough that I worry I might have to re-evaluate my goals, which sucks worse than most things. What I really need is some great motivation. Luckily, fellow WordNerd Erica had an amazing¬†motivation video for today:

 

Leave a Reply

