A Note About Facebook

Two posts in one day! Whaaat? There’s a good reason, I promise.

So a lot of you have noticed some changes being made to Facebook pages, making it so that groups are not able to broadcast all at once to those who “like” their page. As a result, a lot of authors have been restructuring their pages: some are just posting more, some are leaving Facebook altogether, and some are making it so that you can just add them on their personal pages. It’s great that people are adapting! And I get that I’m not super famous or anything, and I definitely don’t have my own author page, but I still felt like I needed to say this because I’ve been hearing from some of you on Facebook lately.

My Facebook page is for personal use. I have it set to be as private as possible, but that doesn’t mean that you couldn’t still find it through some of my other IRL author friends. So if you are one of those people who saw me and thought, “Hey! I follow her on WattPad,” or, “I love the WordNerds!” and added or messaged me, that is totally fine. I get that internet will be internet, but please don’t take it personally if I don’t respond. I like to keep my author life and my personal life separate, and that is why you won’t be hearing back from me on Facebook.

I do, however, have a Twitter account and a Tumblr that you are welcome to follow/chat with me on (links to them are in the right sidebar). I try to be on top of those social media platforms so that I can communicate with you as much as possible about books and writing! I really do love talking to you, but Facebook is for my family and close friends.

Hopefully that didn’t get too serious… I love you guys! You are the BEST.

Leave a Reply

