A Thank You and an Update

Hey everyone!

I was so overwhelmed by the amazing response I got to my last blog post. I seriously got ten times more views than I normally get, from all over the place. And that is so exciting! So thank you. Thanks for sharing the things that are important to you, and for telling me about the struggles you’ve been going through, and thank you for your encouragement. It has made my week. It feels like the bad things that happened were a month ago rather than just a few days, and I think it is 100% because of the amazing people in my life.

And the writing’s not so bad either. 😉

I did my first full-time day on Wednesday, and absolutely loved it. I got up early, wrote all day (with a few short breaks, of course!), and by five I still felt so energized. I revised almost 40 pages worth of my current work in progress, which is more than I’ve revised in the last two months combined. And afterward, I felt happy. Like, really happy. I even made my husband a nutritious dinner (whaaaat?).

Day two was just as good.

I know I’m still in the honeymoon phase, and there will be days when it’s harder to get up in the morning, but for right now I can’t imagine things being any better. I love writing. I hope that that in the relatively near future (for those of you who don’t know, everything in the traditional publishing world moves SUPER slow), I will  be able to make money doing this.

So far the hardest part is getting to bed early enough to get eight hours of sleep. I have a lot of problems with unrest at night, but I’m working on it.

I’ll keep you posted as time goes on. 🙂 Next post, I’ll give you a look at my schedule, and the behavioral theory blog series that helped me structure it effectively!

Leave a Reply

